help with JT super clean

mezatown

Oct 2, 2010
Visit site
so i did everything necessary to get ROM manager installed correctly and then downloaded the JT super clean as it said then when i installed i checked both boxes for the backup and wipe and then let it do its thing but didnt really notice a change when everything came back so i rebooted and then bacically lost everything besides the new ADW launcher.... so i ran the backup and it was back to how i had it .... so my question is with that backup being ran is there a way to tell if im running the JT super clean ROM or the stable non-voodoo kernal that i thought i installed???? some help would be nice since im a noob at all this

mezatown

Oct 2, 2010
Visit site
now after a reboot i got the newer screen instead of the old galaxy s logo and verizon logo

does this mean it worked right???

Fappy Jones

Oct 12, 2010
Visit site
If you grabbed the non voodoo kernel when you boot your phone up there should be a new bootanimation of an android with a green background. And the ROM will give you a new music player.

Adiliyo

Oct 17, 2009
Visit site
if you restore a nandroid (backup) after changing roms you will end up where you were before flashing for the most part. that's the point of the backup.

flashing a rom will wipe your phone (well, it won't but it's recommended you do)

settings will have to be redone, and apps redownloaded. you can use something like mybackup or Titanium backup to make it easier to get all your apps back, but it is a normal part of flashing.

boot animations will change with any of JT's kernels.

vidiot1

Sep 25, 2010
Visit site
is there a post on what to do with JT's Clean Rom once you download it? Specifically I'm looking to increase my battery life

Last edited:

Fappy Jones

Oct 12, 2010
Visit site
is there a post on what to do with JT's Clean Rom once you download it? Specifically I'm looking to increase my battery life