I have a cellular south Fascinate and when i rooted it, it have verizon logo on it. its fully works except for the internet, any ideas?
    01-29-2011 12:55 PM
    If you used the modified CWM plus root, then you have a VZW kernel. If you can return to stock, I would advise that, and find another method for rooting. Never flash something meant for a phone other than your own!
    01-29-2011 01:44 PM
    i'm a newbie to this..... how would i return to stock?
    01-29-2011 01:46 PM
    i'm a newbie to this..... how would i return to stock?
    can you boot into recovery mode, you can try a factory reset from there,,,,but please hold off on doing that , im searching for a kernel for you hopefully we can just flash it and get you back up
    01-29-2011 01:53 PM
    Is your phone called Fascinate or Showcase?
    01-29-2011 01:58 PM
    it's called a showcase. i figured it was their version of the fascinate.
    01-29-2011 02:01 PM
    it's called a showcase. i figured it was their version of the fascinate.
    are you able to get into green clockwork,,,if so try flashing this kernel
    01-29-2011 02:05 PM
    i think the clockwork it blue
    01-29-2011 02:07 PM
    hold off on that kernel thing anyway, sorry give me a couple mins
    01-29-2011 02:08 PM
    when you boot into recovery what happens when you apply update.zip?
    01-29-2011 02:14 PM
    Root Samsung fascinate

[Q] Anyone With Root and Rom Info For Samsung Galaxy S Showcase Read This - xda-developers

hey man i hate to point you to another forum, but there isnt alot for the showcase here. it looks like alot of the stuff is compatable, so you might be able to use themes, but i wou look around the two links i put up there to see if you can find a showcase rom. all the roms mentioned here are ment for vzw. you deffinately wanna get a stock rom and know how to flash back to cell south stock before you make any major changes.