Leaked DL30 Froyo Build Available NOW! (Includes Full Instructions: Updated 2/5)

Status
Not open for further replies.

GrainOsand

Jan 10, 2011
Visit site
Can someone please post a tutorial on how to flash this step by step from stock DL09 w/root. To official leak? I am a total noob and certainly would appreciate it. The furthest ive gone is flashing back to Stock DL09 W/Odin and rooting. Thanks in advance to adrenalyne, droidxcon or Cory. Whoever decides to make noob friendly. P.s I dont have voodoo and have no idea what CWM is or if we need it.

JaeKar99

Oct 2, 2010
Visit site
Update from jt:
"For anyone flashing this rom, do not use wifi tether unless you are paying for it. There is apparently a new snooping mechanism built in along with the kernel. I would recommend to either sign up for service, or wait for someone to publish a workaround."

Reactions: KG II

French

Oct 30, 2009
Visit site
Uh...how long should the first boot take after install?

SHEW...never mind...just finished booting. For others after me, first boot for me (stuck at Verizon Screen) took at least 4 minutes.

Sta11i0n

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
Uh...how long should the first boot take after install?

SHEW...never mind...just finished booting. For others after me, first boot for me (stuck at Verizon Screen) took at least 4 minutes.

That'll happen any time you flash a new ROM/kernel/clear dalvik cache.

Cory Streater

Sep 21, 2009
Visit site
Standby guys. Just got it installed. I am doing 12 things at once, but I promise to update the first post with a more detailed explanation of the following:

1) Flash CW Red with ODIN. As soon as it's done do a battery pull.
2) Boot into red buy holding the Volume up/down keys & power button. Let go over power button after second Samsung logo.
3) You should now be in red.
4) Navigate CW red and use it to remove Voodoo if installed.
5) Then use it to install the DL30 update renamed to update.zip.