[Odin] Froyo leaked packaged custom ROMs w/root and clockwork **UPDATED**3/25

F34R

F34RTEHDR01D
Jul 8, 2010
Visit site
ok, mistakenly posted this problem in a different thread:

I've updated to 2.4 and whenever I use the marketplace search function all the results are either jpn or chinese... if I use the regular suggested apps, and browse whatever the market shows in top free, top paid, etc., all is fine.

pdubsfc

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
Hey Everybody! I'm new to rooting/flashing. I have one quick question. Is it necessary to root first before flashing one of the whole EB01 packages that come with root?

vjoaquin

Jan 2, 2011
Visit site
root before flash?

Hey Everybody! I'm new to rooting/flashing. I have one quick question. Is it necessary to root first before flashing one of the whole EB01 packages that come with root?

Nope! You don't have to root before flashing one of the EB01's. DXC has taken care of that step for us (THANKS!!!!!) in the Odin flash files he posted in the OP.

Once you successfully flash one of the EB01 files, your phone will be rooted with SuperUser access, and it will have CwM Red, too.

Thank everyone you can! Especially DXC, Adryn, Landshark, etc. :D

Reactions: pdubsfc

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site
OK. So, I applied the sdcard: update.zip and got into CwM Recovery... however, it says "CwM Voodoo LagFix Recovery v2.5.1.x" at the top. Does that mean I have Voodoo installed? Because I know I have never installed it. All I did was update from EA28 stock to EB01 Full Froyo (with Bloatware).

Also, below the menu choices I see the following dialog:

E:Missing bitmap progress_empty
(Code -1)
E:Missing bitmap progress_fill
(Code -1)
CwM Voodoo Lagfix Recovery v2.5.1.x

Anyone know what's up with that? Thanks!

You are fine vjoaquin, this new red cwm works for both voodoo and nonvoodoo. You get those E: messages because you are on a nonvoodoo kernel. Nothing to worry about.

Reactions: vjoaquin

Landshark

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site