[Automated] Wug's Nexus Root Toolkit v1.6.2 (Updated 12/29/12)

Raptor007

Trusted Member
Apr 18, 2010
Visit site
Re: [Automated] Wug's Galaxy Nexus Root Toolkit

Just finished building my Bootcamp partiton on my MBP so I can now get rolling on rooting and other fun things for both my Galaxy Nexus and Evo View.

MRW1215

Apr 6, 2011
Visit site

Is there a root/ unlock method that doesn't wipe the phone, yet? I really don't want to root my Nexus, but one thing I'd like to do is be able to transfer over my save data from my games that I started playing on my old phone, and I don't believe there's any way for me to do this on stock. I'd like to be able to just root, restore my save data, then go back to completely stock. But, I'm guessing unlocking/ rooting still wipes data, huh?

tedescop

Jan 3, 2012
Visit site

I am rooted but I cannot access the /system/apps folder to add an apk.
I get this error message "libcore.io.ErnoException: open failed: EROFS (read-only file system)"
Anyone have any ideas on the issue? I am somewhat of a newb.

Thanks in advance.

Cyber Warrior

Robots Will Kill
Nov 28, 2010
Visit site

I am rooted but I cannot access the /system/apps folder to add an apk.
I get this error message "libcore.io.ErnoException: open failed: EROFS (read-only file system)"
Anyone have any ideas on the issue? I am somewhat of a newb.

Thanks in advance.

You need Read/Write permissions.
If you're using Root Explorer...you need to change the R/W grey box on the top right hand of the screen to R/O... then install the apk... and when done change back so that it shows R/W again.

tedescop

Jan 3, 2012
Visit site

You need Read/Write permissions.
If you're using Root Explorer...you need to change the R/W grey box on the top right hand of the screen to R/O... then install the apk... and when done change back so that it shows R/W again.

You da man!
Thanks worked like a charm!

capnjb

Jan 6, 2012
Visit site