Ok, using Wugs tool kit...now what? Total noob

darb85

Apr 29, 2012
Visit site
So this is my first ever try or attempt at unlocking/rooting.

I downloaded wugs tool kit, I think I was successful in flashing new radios, but now what? should I root? What do I do then? Ive read the hitchhikers guide, but alot of it is confusing, what steps are needed with the tool kit? I just really have no idea.

Reasons Im wanting to Root/unlock:

More Battery Time
annoying signal drop where ive never had issues
more battery time
Sounds fun...

So, Now what? where do I need to go? Maybe re read the guide? HELP!

Thanks

Total NOOB.

SOTK

Sep 16, 2010
Visit site
So this is my first ever try or attempt at unlocking/rooting.

I downloaded wugs tool kit, I think I was successful in flashing new radios, but now what? should I root? What do I do then? Ive read the hitchhikers guide, but alot of it is confusing, what steps are needed with the tool kit? I just really have no idea.

Reasons Im wanting to Root/unlock:

More Battery Time
annoying signal drop where ive never had issues
more battery time
Sounds fun...

So, Now what? where do I need to go? Maybe re read the guide? HELP!

Thanks

Total NOOB.

There is this tool. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=20477677

Not sure if its the same as wugs toolkit. I know this one is real easy. You download the app, plug in your phone to PC (make sure phone is in USB debugging mode), launch toolkit on PC, follow directions for Galaxy Nexus Verizon (Toro) CDMA version. I think it will ask what version of ICS you're running too so pick that version. You should be on 4.0.2 right? Pick that one. I believe there is an option to do in all in one automated unlock/root/clockworkmod install. Understand that you need to fully backup the contents of your SD card to your PC before doing anything as unlocking your bootloader wipes everything the first time you unlock it (this is the only time this happens).