LATEST RELEASE NEWS: August?

MasterGiraffe

Jul 22, 2011
Visit site
While perusing the FCC site I found this Sammy phone that received FCC approval today

apparently rumors say that it is going to be a 3D version of the SGSII.. that seems like it would be a bit early for FCC approval of such a device. I really hope its not the Verizon version considering it doesn't have a 4G radio...

DashShiron

Jul 17, 2011
Visit site
I'm thinking that Samsung submitted all of the variants of the GSII they had to the FCC at once for approval and the FCC is still sorting through everything. I'm no expert on how long it takes to evaluate a device, but its hard deny that we've had a pretty steady stream of FCC approved GSII models in the past week. Hopefully one will sneak through with an LTE radio soon...

eksplosions

Jul 22, 2011
Visit site
I hope VZW is above Sprint in that sense and passes over the 3D gimmick. I think we'll see all the FCC filings published in the next few days, it doesn't make sense for Samsung to request one variation to be confidential and others be public.

Serial Fordicator

May 15, 2011
Visit site
Unless I'm in the wrong place, I went to their marketcall earnings pdf and didn't se
Code:
e anything about a sgs2 with LTE. The only thing I read was due to the expanding LTE market, they were working on LTE development.

eksplosions

Jul 22, 2011
Visit site
Well the earnings call isn't launch platform for them, just to give investors a heads up. The PDF is a prepared statement (I'm guessing) which might/is different than what they actually said. Everything here is pretty much speculation/reading between the lines.

MasterGiraffe

Jul 22, 2011
Visit site
Unless I'm in the wrong place, I went to their marketcall earnings pdf and didn't se
Code:
e anything about a sgs2 with LTE. The only thing I read was due to the expanding LTE market, they were working on LTE development.