Verizon Galaxy Nexus (Prime) Waiting Room

Mooem

Feb 18, 2011
Visit site
I just fainted. The Nexus Prime on Verizon would make my year.

I'd venture to guess that spec wise it should have at least a dual core processor and 1 gig of RAM. I would not care if it were LTE or not.

droid1294

May 19, 2011
Visit site

judasmachine

Dec 26, 2009
Visit site
Awesome. Now if I can only wait long enough. I'll also have to see in person how big it is, that worries me. My DX is about perfect in regards to physical size, so I'll just have to see.

Dark Wizard Matoya

Feb 21, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to the whole Android world. Will this phone be a stripped version of Android like the Nexus S? Or will it have a UI like HTC Sense, Motoblur, etc..... ?

It's a Nexus phone, so like the Nexus One and S before it it will have pure 10% vanilla Android. No Sense, no Blur, and No Touchwiz.

psufan32

Jul 5, 2011
Visit site
Pardon my ignorance...

The Nexus S just went on sale at Best Buy for AT&T customers, yet there is another (and improved) Nexus due out in about 3 months? Interesting timing...

huskerkate

Oct 14, 2010
Visit site
Awesome. Now if I can only wait long enough. I'll also have to see in person how big it is, that worries me. My DX is about perfect in regards to physical size, so I'll just have to see.

my guess is that since they are eliminating the hard menu/home/back/search buttons, and incorporating them into the screen, they can add more screen size without noticeably changing the physical dimensions of the device.

pitmasterme

Jan 17, 2011
Visit site
Duh! lol. Im soo dumb thanx!

Man this phone is going to make me leave Sprint if it doesn't come. I've been with sprint for soo long but a 4.6 inch LTE(probably) no 4g in the detroit metro area from sprint, Ice cream, super amolead(sp) is going to be the best phone known to man. I have the galaxy tab and I can't imagine all that goodness on a phone.