Is the Nexus Prime suppose to be better than the Bionic?

BlackBarryNewb

Jul 17, 2011
Visit site
Excuse my ignorance. I'm a phone noob with a Droid 1 and been wanting to upgrade my phone. The Bionic looks impressive but I'm willing to wait for a better device. Your thoughts?

anon(94115)

Banned
Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
I would wait until there is more info on the specs. Right now everything about the Prime is guesswork and rumor.

The bionic has nice specs, but the screen is horrible. If that matters to you, go into Verizon and put the screen of the Charge up against the Bionic and see how bad the Bionic is.

If you go by the specs rumored, the Prime will have either comparable or better specs.

Last edited:

mloebl

Apr 9, 2011
Visit site
Whenever I see posts like this, I'm tempted to tell people "buy now" just so I have less competition for when the Nexus comes out... ;) Joking aside, I also have the original Droid, and my coworker got a Bionic last week that I was playing with. If you are absolutely dying for a new phone... then it's a fast phone, display didn't seem too bad (mind you comparing to the original Droid), and of course has LTE. Personally I'm going to keep my original Droid safe for a few more weeks and see what happens with the all the Nexus rumors. As much as I badly want a faster phone with LTE, the OG Droid, though often sluggish with bloat needing a reset... works fine right now to get me a few more weeks.

-Mike

edoublediz

Banned
Jan 26, 2010
Visit site
Excuse my ignorance. I'm a phone noob with a Droid 1 and been wanting to upgrade my phone. The Bionic looks impressive but I'm willing to wait for a better device. Your thoughts?

surely you jest :) The samsung droid galaxy nexus prime will be levels above the bionic, not just perfermance, overall. fit, finish, DISPLAY, OS, OS updates, etc

anon(94115)

Banned
Nov 29, 2010
Visit site