Is the Nexus Prime suppose to be better than the Bionic?

Johnly

Retired Moderator
Oct 6, 2010
Visit site
Excuse my ignorance. I'm a phone noob with a Droid 1 and been wanting to upgrade my phone. The Bionic looks impressive but I'm willing to wait for a better device. Your thoughts?

Waiting in line ducks and is boring. If it makes economical sense, then wait. Is there a definite on what phone is better? I think that is relative. I passed on the SG2 because it does not suit my needs. The Bionic was offered to me by Verizon with unlimited LTE data And unlimited LTE hotspot. I have Always had good experiences with motorola and the call quality is top notch (phone first.) For my needs and budget, the Bionic smoked the Vapor prime every day of the week. I can always get the prime, but unlimited LTE? Get what suits Your needs, and if you need to wait, wait. Remember, just because it is read on the Internet doesn't make it true. When the prime gets here, go check it out! Good luck. The Bionic is a beast, and ICS being built around the omap will bring this phone great things to come to compete with the prime and iphone 4S. There will NEVER be a "best" device, just a device that is Best for you.

I recommend reading the Bionic section here. You can compare that to rumors and decide for yourself! Best advice I have given all day.

Last edited:
Reactions: Nirvana328

Wiggy0211

Sep 19, 2011
Visit site
The fact that bionic owners are sniffing around in the prime thread may be the answer to the OP's question... jkjk I keed I keed.. ;)

Mapex

Oct 5, 2009
Visit site
Wait. Resolutions will be higher, soft capactive keys will be removed for bigger screens. Higher specs. Better software. These are all guaranteed. The actual specs are up in the air but we know where the trends are leading us.

sk102704

Jul 19, 2011
Visit site