09-26-2011 08:34 AM
148 123 ...
tools
    Excuse my ignorance. I'm a phone noob with a Droid 1 and been wanting to upgrade my phone. The Bionic looks impressive but I'm willing to wait for a better device. Your thoughts?
    09-21-2011 08:03 PM
    I would wait until there is more info on the specs. Right now everything about the Prime is guesswork and rumor.

The bionic has nice specs, but the screen is horrible. If that matters to you, go into Verizon and put the screen of the Charge up against the Bionic and see how bad the Bionic is.

If you go by the specs rumored, the Prime will have either comparable or better specs.
    ejaymd11 and wburney2 like this.
    09-21-2011 08:11 PM
    I compared the Droid 3 screen to the bionic and the Droid blew it out of the water.
    piranha477 likes this.
    09-21-2011 08:18 PM
    Whenever I see posts like this, I'm tempted to tell people "buy now" just so I have less competition for when the Nexus comes out... Joking aside, I also have the original Droid, and my coworker got a Bionic last week that I was playing with. If you are absolutely dying for a new phone... then it's a fast phone, display didn't seem too bad (mind you comparing to the original Droid), and of course has LTE. Personally I'm going to keep my original Droid safe for a few more weeks and see what happens with the all the Nexus rumors. As much as I badly want a faster phone with LTE, the OG Droid, though often sluggish with bloat needing a reset... works fine right now to get me a few more weeks.

-Mike
    09-21-2011 08:36 PM
    Excuse my ignorance. I'm a phone noob with a Droid 1 and been wanting to upgrade my phone. The Bionic looks impressive but I'm willing to wait for a better device. Your thoughts?
    surely you jest The samsung droid galaxy nexus prime will be levels above the bionic, not just perfermance, overall. fit, finish, DISPLAY, OS, OS updates, etc
    Bobrowe78 likes this.
    09-21-2011 09:27 PM