Looks like P3DROID got a Galaxy Nexus

Mannysaurus

Aug 26, 2011
Visit site
After much research, I came up with this:

The Galaxy Nexus will either release on AT&T's very limited 4G network or Verizon's 4G network.

T-Mobile has no plans to support micro SIM 4G slots so it's instantly out of the question.

AT&T doesn't have any 4G networks in Arizona (where P3Droid lives) so if he indeed does have the Galaxy Nexus, Verizon would have been the only network available. He could _not_ have gotten 4G signal in an area where it isn't supported.

So, you ask why is AT&T still a candidate if it doesn't have 4G in Arizona? Because P3Droid doesn't have the Galaxy Nexus. Not once did he state that he had the phone. He asked if we wanted to see pictures and he showed them. Two hours ago from right now in Arizona, the time would have been 8:38 PM. The time on the pictures we were shown are 9:23. Now, I'm no photo expert, but it looks like it's probably night time of the shadows being casted. Indoors during the morning hours (especially in a sunny place like Arizona) I would expect there to be no need for that much shadow to be caused by a light. This is purely opinion, I do not analyze photos too often.

What leads me to further more believe that the phone is simply a prototype and that the photo was taken a while ago is that it has no carrier affiliation. It does not have the trademarked "4G LTE" in the notification bar but neither does the Galaxy Tab 10.1 (which has a micro SIM for 4G).

So, assuming these photos were taken in the US, we're getting pictures of a prototype phone for either AT&T's 4G LTE network or Verizon's 4G LTE network.