So both these articles say the S2 is better

oxymoron

It's been real...
Sep 5, 2011
Visit site
@titanoman, yeah stick around. I don't post as often as I read... which is multiple times a day. There is a sub-forum for just about every android device on here. A wealth of information. Most if not all of issues you may encounter with your device can be solved by searching and reading these forums. Before you know it, you'll go from n00b to knowing more about these devices than the people who sell them (that doesn't take much btw).

The GSII is a fantastic piece of tech, you deserve to be proud of it. As with any though, it's king of the hill status is only temporary.

Good luck on your journey, and welcome to the world Android obsession :)

*customized tapatalk signature*

liquiddawn

Nov 1, 2011
Visit site
So I'm new to Android and I have been waiting on the GN to arrive, except I'm on ATT. As the days go by it's looking more and more feasible that it's not coming to ATT's network. I'm due for an upgrade and I'll be getting the S2 today. I really want the Nexus but I refuse to pay $600 or more for it to get it unlocked.

Since I'm still trying to figure things out, is it not possible to root the S2 and then upgrade it to ICS ourselves well before Samsung releases it? Not trying to stir anyone up, just asking an honest question that I don't have an answer for.

If that is the case, then I do have to ask what about the GN is so appealing? Again, please don't get mad, just asking an honest question. My plan currently is to get the S2 and pray and hope that ATT does get it, or at the very least Best Buy gets it unlocked. Then either I can return my S2 within the 30 day period and get the GN, or sell my S2 for about $400-$500 and then get the GN that way. Thanks for clearing some of this up in advance!

anon(512898)

Oct 5, 2011
Visit site
If that is the case, then I do have to ask what about the GN is so appealing?

there are a few reasons why it is appealing: