When Verizon Announces...

defdc

Jul 29, 2011
Visit site
This is my first time buying a phone at launch. (Lucky me!) During the T-bolt debacle, does anyone remember what time of the day the announcement was made?

Midnight? 7AM Eastern? 7AM Pacific?

Just curious as to what we might expect... I'm sure my employer will eventually ask me if my F5 key has been stuck for two months... :)

ryangeno

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site
I honestly doubt the 15th... a lot.

Sent from my HTC Mecha using Tapatalk

what makes you doubt it?

im beyond impatient... and im starting to think that all this build up is just like when a new movie is out and everyone tells you how funny it is and then you finally see it and think to yourself, it's funny but not that funny..

if it doesnt have that button that lets you travel through time, im going to be disappointed!

zer0vette

Oct 25, 2011
Visit site
This is my first time buying a phone at launch. (Lucky me!) During the T-bolt debacle, does anyone remember what time of the day the announcement was made?

Midnight? 7AM Eastern? 7AM Pacific?

Just curious as to what we might expect... I'm sure my employer will eventually ask me if my F5 key has been stuck for two months... :)

I was just searching around to find out when announcements have been made in the past. It looks like near EOD eastern time for the tbolt and bionic from what i can see.

VideoEngineerAJS

Jan 6, 2011
Visit site
I honestly don't remember. I know someone mentioned in another post that it wasn't officially announced until the Tuesday before the launch on Thursday March 17th, but I don't remember the time. I think we all knew the 17th before that Tuesday anyway so I didn't pay attention.

thedeceiver

Jan 30, 2011
Visit site