Galaxy Nexus: System UI has stopped working?

2010BmwM3

Dec 17, 2011
Visit site
I was trying to put a wallpaper on my phone, then all of a sudden the screen just goes black and say the system UI has stopped working. I hit OK and it continues to pop up. WTF?

Last edited by a moderator:

travva

Dec 15, 2011
Visit site
Re: System UI has stopped working?

reboot the phone by removing the battery. it's likely just a bug, though it could be some app you installed as well.

2010BmwM3

Dec 17, 2011
Visit site

reboot the phone by removing the battery. it's likely just a bug, though it could be some app you installed as well.

Did that and removed the app I installed ASAP. I'm completely new to Android and was pissed for a bit lol.

seafoam_green

Jan 13, 2012
Visit site

same thing happened to be, but i've noticed that it only happens when I change my wallpaper using the Wallbase app.

my workaround was that i rebooted the cellphone (the default nexus wallpaper is set after this). i then tried changing wallpaper using the Gallery (Wallbase automatically saves the wallpaper in the gallery) or Live Wallpapers, and both seem to work.

so i think that the bug is in the Wallbase app... hopefully.

DancesWithFarts

Jan 6, 2012
Visit site

the bug is definitely in wallbase. had probs with that apps on several phones. it is the best wallpaper app out there, but seriously buggy too.

what i do is, get the wallpaper i want from it, then uninstall it.

bonds1212

Sep 3, 2012
Visit site
same thing happened to be, but i've noticed that it only happens when I change my wallpaper using the Wallbase app.

my workaround was that i rebooted the cellphone (the default nexus wallpaper is set after this). i then tried changing wallpaper using the Gallery (Wallbase automatically saves the wallpaper in the gallery) or Live Wallpapers, and both seem to work.

so i think that the bug is in the Wallbase app... hopefully.