Call Recorder app that works?

blaine07

Trusted Member
Mar 20, 2011
Visit site
Using CallRecorder by Skvalex in Market would be awesomely ideal. Can't believe their hasn't been more serious conversation held about this either...DOH

kesnik

Mar 4, 2011
Visit site
Just throwing this out there but recording a telephone call without the other person's consent may be considered a felony in some states.

In some states only one party needs to have knowledge of the recording.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Apr 26, 2010
Visit site
Yeah but if it's legal in your state and you intitiate the call then would that be an issue if the receiving party was in another state?

I'm not a lawyer, but just curious.
If something is important that it has to be recorded I follow up with an email or keep a log of what transpired.

greydarrah

May 5, 2010
Visit site
The whole legality subject is stupid and would only matter in a court case. I doubt the OP is trying to get someone in the mob to confess a murder. He's probably just wanting to be able to record a call when someone is about to give directions or a phone number or address.

BSG75

Custom User Title
May 11, 2010
Visit site
The whole legality subject is stupid and would only matter in a court case. I doubt the OP is trying to get someone in the mob to confess a murder. He's probably just wanting to be able to record a call when someone is about to give directions or a phone number or address.

It's not stupid, it's just information the OP can ignore if they like.

DaPoets

Aug 26, 2011
Visit site
Google Voice when you press 4 will record your conversation. It announces to everyone on the line too. Great for conference calls.

Sent from my Verizon Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Channan

Keyboard Warrior
Mar 21, 2010
Visit site