Download failed for PDF's in stock browser

Dragerman

Jan 18, 2012
Visit site
New to Smart phones. Decided to get SAmsung Nexus instead of iPhone. Having the following problem. When using browser, I go to Broomall Fire Company. While on that site I can down load all PDF files without no problem. If I go to member login from site, I'm prompted with uderid & password. When I try to download PDFS from this location, I get download failed for PDF's. Does not happen on iPhones? Thx

Dragerman

Jan 18, 2012
Visit site
Re: Samsung Galaxy Nexus

I can log into the site with no problem. The momnet I downloaded the PDF it idicates unsuccessful download. If the PDF is on public site, it works fine?

Undertoad

Jan 4, 2012
Visit site

This is probably not a phone-related issue.

PS I'm just a little north in Collegeville, I'm a web developer and jack of all trades, if you would like me to try debugging this I would be happy to.

2waterfowl

Feb 5, 2011
Visit site

After login you might still have to request "desktop site" to download. Sometimes it switches back and forth, therefore rendering you unsecured.

booboolala2000

Jan 12, 2010
Visit site
The site administrator may have some limitations or restrictions set in place that you are unaware of. Contact the site admin.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

Dragerman

Jan 18, 2012
Visit site

I'm the site Administrator. I had someone else try on an AT&T phone with older android operating system and he get the same error message. Download unsuccesful. If the PDF is on public site it works fine. In secure area the PDF won't donwnload. JPG files download without problems. As indicated these don't exist on iphone. Works like a champ. I believe it's an android problem since it happens on multiple android OS and different carriers AT&T & Verizon on different phones.

Kunji

Sep 23, 2011
Visit site

try unchecking Show warnings if there is a security issue. under the browser's setting>security>uncheck