Nova Launcher now in the Android Market

davey11

Dec 17, 2010
Visit site
I have no opinion on Nova, because I've never used it. It sounds great but I bought ADW EX back when I had my fascinate. I am just so comfortable with it. Plus every feature nova has, adw has, plus more I suspect. Runs great on ics with no bugs.

Not bashing at all, just saying I like ADW.

skarletknite

Sep 1, 2010
Visit site
i definitely noticed a speed/performance issue. i had been running nova launcher beta for almost 2 months, and getting each update. i decided to briefly switch back to stock last week and i immediately noticed how much more responsive stock was, especially when moving btwn screens. i like nova launcher a lot, i love the scrolling dock feature, but i'm not sure if i like it enough to sacrifice performance for it. has anyone done any testing on the paid version to see how much more resources (if any) it uses vs stock?

Dracolan

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
i definitely noticed a speed/performance issue. i had been running nova launcher beta for almost 2 months, and getting each update. i decided to briefly switch back to stock last week and i immediately noticed how much more responsive stock was, especially when moving btwn screens. i like nova launcher a lot, i love the scrolling dock feature, but i'm not sure if i like it enough to sacrifice performance for it. has anyone done any testing on the paid version to see how much more resources (if any) it uses vs stock?

That's the exact issue i am having. I like a few of the features Nova offers but like you said not enough to sacrifice performance. I would also be interested to know if the paid version performs better, but somehow i don't see that being the case.

Cyber Warrior

Robots Will Kill
Nov 28, 2010
Visit site