Wait for Jelly Bean (4.1) ???

ajnevares

Sep 3, 2010
Visit site
Should i buy Galaxy Nexus now with 4.0, or wait until 4.1 (Jelly Bean) gets pre-installed onto the device?

I was in the same boat and went ahead and got it now. I am fairly new to all this but from what I am reading, its fairly simple to root and install 4.1 now. Apparently I am an idiot because I tried it and failed, haha, so I am still rocking ICS

Reactions: TruthX

88 FLUX

Apr 29, 2010
Visit site
Current units will see the OTA before the existing on-hand stock gets sold through so there's no point in waiting. When its shipping with 4.1, current units will have it available as well.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Syrous44

Jul 1, 2012
Visit site
I too am rather new to android win my recent purchase of a gnexus but being here in Canada with my nexus getting updates from Samsung I will be waiting months for 4.1. Maybe I will be more confident in my ability to just flash it on my phone before that update comes. Right now in a holding pattern. But I still think the nexus is an amazing phone and worth buying.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Android Central Forums

davey11

Dec 17, 2010
Visit site
The manufacturing run is probably over and all existing new units have ics. If you buy your gn after the ota then you will immediately get it upon activation.

craigrn16

Oct 7, 2010
Visit site
Just buy a Galaxy S3. Way better Hardware. Buy the developer version for Verizon I just read about. Wait for a good working ROM for Jelly Bean and just add it.

Dr0me

Jan 5, 2012
Visit site
Just buy a Galaxy S3. Way better Hardware. Buy the developer version for Verizon I just read about. Wait for a good working ROM for Jelly Bean and just add it.