[OTA][9/21] Official Jelly Bean JRO03O for the Verizon GNex

Maximaniac

Apr 26, 2010
Visit site
Re: [OTA] Semi-Official Jelly Bean JRO03O for the Verizon GNex

dmmarck, those instructions in post #1 worked perfectly. Thanks!

I'm coming from a droid X, which was also my first android phone, so I have no experience with unlocking a bootloader. Wug's nexus tool is simply amazing.

I have a question about flashing other ROMs now. Would I be able to flash a ROM (i.e. LiquidSmooth) without running into any issues? I know that it's an earlier version of JB since it hasn't been updated with the latest OTA build, but I wasn't sure if that would be an issue.

dmmarck

Retired Moderator
Dec 28, 2011
Visit site

dmmarck, those instructions in post #1 worked perfectly. Thanks!

I'm coming from a droid X, which was also my first android phone, so I have no experience with unlocking a bootloader. Wug's nexus tool is simply amazing.

I have a question about flashing other ROMs now. Would I be able to flash a ROM (i.e. LiquidSmooth) without running into any issues? I know that it's an earlier version of JB since it hasn't been updated with the latest OTA build, but I wasn't sure if that would be an issue.

Yes. Without testing it (so I can't vouch for it to an absolute 100% certainty), you should have no qualms when flashing another ROM. However, I would caution against flashing any ROM that's not based on Jelly Bean, and even with JB, try to make sure it's JB 4.1.1 and not 4.1 (the ports from almost 2 months ago at this point).

If you have any general flashing questions, check out Don't Panic. It'll help :).

ChuckG73

Feb 10, 2010
Visit site

Okay I have installed Q now what is my next step. Do I have to do something else with Wug or just go back to recovery and install jb

ChuckG73

Feb 10, 2010
Visit site

quick boot does not work after I install Q and I can not get into recovery

dmmarck

Retired Moderator
Dec 28, 2011
Visit site