Shipping Early!!!

anon(394005)

Banned
Jul 5, 2011
Visit site
It does give me a chuckle sometimes. People get all wound up about the release......

But look at me - I sat in line yesterday at Sam's Club for 6 hours for their VIP sale - but I scored the 60" LED tv for $698.....that's an entertainment value!

I'm a line sitter as well, just not for iPhones. Last year it was the Thunderbolt and the day before yesterday I waited for 12 hours outside of a local best buy for the Wii U. Years ago I did the same for the Wii and also did a literal 3 day stint outside Walmart for the PS3. So worth it!! People were bringing us coffee and hot chocolate and food. I was a district manager of a local Pizzeria at the time so we had endless pizza delivered for survival purposes.

To me, its so much fun speculating and looking forward to things like this. Its just plain fun.

Haha, I'm the opposite, CAN NOT STAND to wait in line or deal with the hords of people. I have no patience for it. I'd rather pay a little more money to avoid it and spend my time doing other things. So of course I loathe Black Friday too! I try to avoid retail places that whole week! :)

As to the Verizon Pre-order page, it looks like they have a backend database or server problem with the gobbly-gook it displays after entering your pre-order info. They may've had a server failure or purposely took it down? ;) Hmmm...

strunk27

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
Hey everyone, what's the likelihood of the Note 2 selling out? I'm not eligible to upgrade until the 23rd and I'm a little nervous about pre-ordering so late.

XXI

May 17, 2010
Visit site
I looked at my credit card online statement and there are 2 pending transactions for a $1 from Verizon . One is a $1 charge the other $1 credit. I usually see a $1 charge when I get fuel at the gas station before they charge me the full amount

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Android Central Forums

chuckawd

Mar 29, 2011
Visit site