A few issues with my note II

Dec 21, 2012
Visit site
I love my note. This phone is amazing I'm probably on it more than ishould be!

Anyway , I hate how Verizon restricted the multiWindow. I've never owned an android phone before so I'm a bit of a Noob. If I
Root it will i be able to use all apps in multiwindow?

Next I'm finding my battery is draining quite fast. I just lost a percent typing this. What could be the cause? Should I buy a spare Battery to see if I have a faulty battery,?

Also one of my email accounts suddenly stop working. Keeps telling me the password is incorrect. Which it isn't. Also I'm having a hard time sending pictures via email!

uploadfromtaptalk1356671982667.jpg

Thanks!

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Android Central Forums

karsdroid

Jun 30, 2012
Visit site
I love my note. This phone is amazing I'm probably on it more than ishould be!

Anyway , I hate how Verizon restricted the multiWindow. I've never owned an android phone before so I'm a bit of a Noob. If I
Root it will i be able to use all apps in multiwindow?

Next I'm finding my battery is draining quite fast. I just lost a percent typing this. What could be the cause? Should I buy a spare Battery to see if I have a faulty battery,?

Also one of my email accounts suddenly stop working. Keeps telling me the password is incorrect. Which it isn't. Also I'm having a hard time sending pictures via email!

View attachment 54678

Thanks!

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Android Central Forums

theres a thread already with info on how to modify apps to work with multi window, you might want to start there. as for the battery....mine has been great so you might try the ever dreaded factory reset....might help with your email issue also. sorry.......

Johnly

Retired Moderator
Oct 6, 2010
Visit site
You do not need root for more apps in MW, XDA was the OG with that, and you have burned 15% in three hours? You are on course for 20+ hours...seriously?

sudbury78

Jul 21, 2011
Visit site