Samsung Galaxy Note 2 USB PC Connection problem

crasherkid

Jan 29, 2013
Visit site
hey guys am new here so sorry for my first post being a problem :p

ok so im kinda new to the android scene after many years of apple products i can safely say i wont be returning lol very impressed and gutted i didnt switch to android a long time ago...

anyway the problem i have is that after doing a lot of reading and browsing this and other forums i installed a few different kernels and then started with roms, and now discovered neither Bluetooth or usb works Ive tried many different things including restoring back to stock rom and kernel rebooting several times both PC and phone, ive tried a few other things that seemed to fix for others i installed the drivers at least 9 times now and kies over and over, also tried the galaxy note tool kit but it just wont see the phone it just charges it ive also tried a different cable and the same problem is there... the only option ive not tried is to completely remove root and start again, but the problem i have is that if that doesn't fix it is that i wont be able to root again through odin,
Ive enabled usb debugging etc also nothing im really lost with this now as want to transfer files that's when i realized Bluetooth wont switch on either

i upgraded to 4.1.2 with the omega rom also and still the same now am back to 4.1.1 through a saved restore

so pls any advice or pointers would be amazing

charlottedroidgxn2

Feb 5, 2013
Visit site
I will start out by saying that after 3 Android phones, the sync software that is packaged by the maker of each phone (HTC, HTC, now Samsung) has been spotty at best, especially as related to USB connectivity. When trying to connect my device, I get a "Unsupported device Alert- This device is not supported by Kies 2.0. Make sure that your device is supported and try again".

A couple of things to note with my issue:

1- I have a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 on Verizon (SCH-I605)
2- I live in the US