It took me 7 hours to fully charge my note 2

dcneb4eva

Feb 16, 2013
Visit site
Hello,

I just got my Note 2 this past Tuesday, switched from iPhone. This is my first time having Android and I absolutely love it!
I uploaded about 5GB worth pictures from my computer to my phone last night. I went to sleep around 12:30 a.m. and plugged my phone into the charger.
The phone had about 15% battery. I woke up around 7 a.m. and my phone was charged up to 95%. I can tell it wasn't normal because it only took me less than 3 hrs to charge from
about 30~40% in the past couple days. I looked at the battery history and found out that the phone was on Awake and Screen on the whole night.

Question 1: Although it says Screen on the whole night, my phone's screen wasn't on as far as I can tell. Does Screen on mean something else?
Question 2: Could uploading 5GB worth picture all in once be the reason why phone was all night? If it is, and the phone was trying to sync/back up the data on somewhere, where is it and how can I stop it?
Question 3: I see my phone completes Backup Assistant Plus sync every night. How can I stop it? I can't find the app on my phone. I went on my vzw.com but it doesn't say I have that feature on.

Thanks!

dcneb4eva

Feb 16, 2013
Visit site
I see Backup Assistant Plus under Accounts. When I click it, I only have one option which is unchecking Sync contacts. However, the check mark is still there when I uncheck, done, and click backup assistant plus again. How do I make it go away permanently?

Ezduzit

Jul 4, 2011
Visit site
I see Backup Assistant Plus under Accounts. When I click it, I only have one option which is unchecking Sync contacts. However, the check mark is still there when I uncheck, done, and click backup assistant plus again. How do I make it go away permanently?

Go to settings, application, select the app disable, then ok and your done.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

dcneb4eva

Feb 16, 2013
Visit site