help with gsm on rezound?

Alicia Galvez

Nov 26, 2012
Visit site
I have a verizon htc rezound and put my at&t sim card in it. it makes calls/recieves sms/ but has that problem of not sending sms. I've heard of custom roms but i would like to fix it with a stock rom but i dont know if i can do that without a sim card? I also contacted htc and the person suggested i update it but it wont uppdate from my phone when i check for new updates? can i do any of this without an sd card and with a usb cable? ive searched this and I am completely new to this and dont know half of the things they are talking about help?

Alicia Galvez

Nov 26, 2012
Visit site
I downloaded the ruu file from android police and renamed the file and have to wait for my sd card later today to try it. when i get to the hboot screen should it scan my sd card automatically?
and my phone is all stock and from my understanding it should still work right? when i am doing this should i leave my at&t sim card in my phone? also my software version is pretty old version 1.02.605.6 this should not affect it correct? sorry for all the random questions i just want to make sure im doing everything right and my phone has the right requirements because i have been searching for a fix for this for so long now any help is appreciated!

acejavelin

Jun 13, 2012
Visit site
I downloaded the ruu file from android police and renamed the file and have to wait for my sd card later today to try it. when i get to the hboot screen should it scan my sd card automatically?
and my phone is all stock and from my understanding it should still work right? when i am doing this should i leave my at&t sim card in my phone? also my software version is pretty old version 1.02.605.6 this should not affect it correct? sorry for all the random questions i just want to make sure im doing everything right and my phone has the right requirements because i have been searching for a fix for this for so long now any help is appreciated!