Contact List

monfort654

Oct 28, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to the Android world and am cautious when I have/want to do things. I had my contact list transfered from my old phone to the TB. I've noticed that when I make a call, the contact moves from the alphabetical list to an unsorted, order of call, list.
How do I keep the contacts in the alphabetical list?

Mikey D_PhD

Apr 4, 2011
Visit site
Not sure here, but I think that you are referring to the recent calls list. This is the list that pops up when you press the phone button at the bottom of the home screen. Your contacts should be in a separate list where you can sort them via first or last name.

Just a quick side note. Make sure that all of your contacts are set to 'Google' instead of phone and they will back up to your Google account rather than using the Verizon service. When you change phones sometime in the future you wont have to worry about importing them back in. To do this, export your contacts to the SIM card, then import them back from the SIM card as Google contacts.

Hope this helps. If I'm off base, give me a bit more info and I'll see what I can come up with.

monfort654

Oct 28, 2011
Visit site
Like I said, I'm new to Android. Not sure where my contact list is. What I am refering to is when I select "Phone" at the bottom of the screen, a list of recent calls comes up. I minimize the keyboard and can scroll to my regular contact list.
The problem is that, on that screen, when I selected a contact from the alphabetical contact list, the name disappeared and went to the recent contacts, or recent phone call, list.
If I clear the recent phone call list, will the regular list go back to normal?
Not sure what to do about the Google solution you mentioned.

monfort654

Oct 28, 2011
Visit site