Phone won't boot up. Please help me.

Jul 4, 2012
Visit site
Alright. Let me explain my situation here. A few days ago, my phone got stuck in a 'boot loop'. I searched and searched for answers that made sense to me, but suddenly my phone came out of it. I got lucky. Now, my phone is stuck on the HTC white logo screen, and I can't get out of it.

To make this clear, my phone is rooted. I've checked online and I've tried completely wiping the phone, but to no avail. I'm still a rookie when it comes to this new phone language, so I really don't understand what people mean by "Flash a rom", "Reboot to nandroid", stuff like that. I've gotten into HBOOT and Recovery, so it's fully maneuverable there.

I tried following certain instructions on downloading new ROMs. But I can't download new ROMs, because my phone won't turn on.

Another thing... Yes I successfully rooted. I had no problems during my first try, so I don't think that has anything to do with it.

What I really need is VERY clear instructions on what I should do to work my way around this. Like I said, I still consider myself not fully educated on these matters, so please, be as clear as possible. However, anything helps. Thank you so much in advance! I'm depending on you!

anon(94115)

Banned
Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
I cannot be very specific because I do not have your phone but what I can tell you is this:

If you run a stock RUU, you can just run it from your computer with the phone plugged in (you may need to get to fastboot first)

Second, you can use adb to push a rom to your phone. I would suggest downloading a stock RUU image, unzip it, then run the exe from your computer. That would be easiest. I looked real quick an I think this is the newest: Shipped ROMs

If that fails, do a search on how to use ADB. There are a few good tutorials out there.

Reactions: Sam_Winchester
Jul 4, 2012
Visit site
I cannot be very specific because I do not have your phone but what I can tell you is this: