No Waiting List?

ruger141

Jan 19, 2011
Visit site
I started another Thread in the Verizon Forumn (http://forum.androidcentral.com/verizon/57447-waiting-list-s.html) about my issues regarding trying to get on a Waiting list for the T-Bolt. I was told from an in store rep that Verizon does not currently have a Waiting List for the T-Bolt.
Do you guys think its even needed? As in will I be able to get my hands on the phone in store on release day? I have never done that for a phone before and since I am excited about coming over to Android and about the Thunder Bolt i thought it would be cool to get it on release day.:cool:

Mooch10

Jan 27, 2011
Visit site
I asked the Best Buy rep that exact question this past Sunday. He said your guess is as good as mine. there is no waiting list its first come first served. he said they have not been getting an overwhelming request for the Tbolt. Right now everyone is focused on the iPhone. What I am going to do is wait for the official release date and be at Best Buy when they open.

ruger141

Jan 19, 2011
Visit site
Cool, I have to go the VZ route since I will be switching to a Family plan to do so and activating my old flip phone in place of my current Black Berry so that I end up with a $6 a month increase from a single line Blackberry to a Dual Line Family Plan with 250 more minutes with the T-Bolt and the old flip active on it :D

colesl4w

Jan 26, 2011
Visit site
Cool, I have to go the VZ route since I will be switching to a Family plan to do so and activating my old flip phone in place of my current Black Berry so that I end up with a $6 a month increase from a single line Blackberry to a Dual Line Family Plan with 250 more minutes with the T-Bolt and the old flip active on it :D

well thats devious...

Haso17

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site
In my opinion, everyone that wants a T-Bolt should tell their friends and so on to get the iPhone. More T-Bolts left over for us!

Haso17

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site