What will you do first when you get your Thunderbolt?

amotter

Feb 2, 2011
Visit site
OK, this is my very first posting of a new thread :)

Note: Never owned an android and have a crappy blackberry storm (have noted others in the same boat)!

First thing I want to do is spend about a week or so learning how to actually use it!

I found this forum that has me SUPER PUMPED! Thank you MILOMINDERBINDER!

http://forum.androidcentral.com/general-help-how/31622-getting-started-android-tips-tricks.html

My thinking is that when I can become proficient at the Sense Operating System and how things work...I can start taking advantage of the phone!

Any other suggestions for a newbie like me? What will you do when you get your hands on your new Thunder!

Reactions: Johnly

Kazer

Feb 3, 2011
Visit site
I'm actually new to android as well.. coming over from an iPhone (I know, what was I thinking?).

So I'll get accustomed to the OS, mess around with Sense and read up more on rooting to decide if I even want to, drive up to Akron to test out the LTE speeds at some point, and celebrate not having to use an iPhone ever again!

Johnly

Retired Moderator
Oct 6, 2010
Visit site
I would run it through all its passes. Testing every corner of the phones functions, and making sure they all work, right down to Blue tooth. Then I would play on it some, and evaluate the new sense. then I would root, and run every ROM possible! Love Android! Tips and tricks thread is gold! AMOTTER THANKS!

eddiec312

Feb 1, 2011
Visit site
Thunderbolt will be my first android phone also coming from an Iphone 4. Most of my co-workers though ( I work in IT) have androids and I have messed around with theirs. I can't wait to get this phone.

First thing i'm going to do though to answer your question is get all my contacts, pictures, and emails on the android.

Reactions: amotter

I am Fake Jesus

Dec 18, 2010
Visit site