[Official] Blackberry Convert Thread

Feb 20, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to Android and the TB will be my first Android smartphone. I've been a BB user for almost 5 years now, and I'm sure this will be quite an adjustment. I currently have a BB Bold and was wondering if there are any former BB users out there are any tips they can share. I've seen some threads and articles but I'm not sure if it is all still relevant. Is there a BBM type app available for the TB?

Last edited by a moderator:

itsdollar

Feb 16, 2011
Visit site
Coming from Blackberry also. I have been using the time to read up on ROMS, Themes, Kernels and everything else I can think of. I use a lot of hybrids and beta apps on my Blackberrys so I'm itching to get this phone and start customizng it. Here and XDA has really helped me understand the basics.

Feb 20, 2011
Visit site
That article is awesome. Thanks for pointing it out.

Marcus I have a feeling we'll have a bit of an adjustment but the Storm was such a fail for me I can't imagine not liking the TB. I'm sure there will a lot of people switching.

Kevin OQuinn

AC Team Emeritus
May 17, 2010
Visit site
I changed the title. We always seem to have a lot of these pop up.

Let's here from all the Blackberry users (former as soon as the phone is released) about how much you guys LOVE Android.

And anybody that's already switched any tips you have for the people that are just now switching.

itsdollar

Feb 16, 2011
Visit site
That is a good article. Read it 3 times since last week. I have found all my comparable apps (and more) except BerryBuzz. I will still be fine though with everything else Android has to offer. I can't wait to get this phone.

NY Reco

Feb 6, 2011
Visit site