Would a taskiller help the life of the Tbolt?

Forgetful

Energy hoarder
Jan 30, 2011
Visit site
Possibly if you set if up right. But not much even if you do it right.

The issue with running a TK is there are a lot of pre-installed apps/processes that once killed will restart right back up. Now your TK and that app get into a circle of on/off which sucks battery, and stops the phone from sleeping.
But if you set up your TK properly and avoid the above scenario it can't really hurt. But it's a lot of hassle for almost no gain.

If you know how to run a Tk then you can get benefit if you have an app or two that you need to have killed once the phone sleeps then the TK can take care of that.

Eric The Duke

Mar 17, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to Android and one thing I don't understand is why apps don't have a feature to shut them down. I'm coming from the Blackberry world and all the apps have the ability to be closed so they don't take up resources running in the background.

TuxDotKing

Nov 12, 2010
Visit site
I'm new to Android and one thing I don't understand is why apps don't have a feature to shut them down. I'm coming from the Blackberry world and all the apps have the ability to be closed so they don't take up resources running in the background.

I think this, if a bit techie, might explain it: