removal of apps

ShaggyKids

Dec 1, 2010
Visit site
All the software (apps) that came with it cannot be removed unless you root your device. I am a newbie with Android so I am not to the point of going in that direction ... maybe next year, LOL! You can hide them, though but I forget how to do that. I think you need Launcher Pro do hide them. Launcher Pro is really neat, you can get it in The Market.

anonymous239411

Nov 12, 2010
Visit site
All the software (apps) that came with it cannot be removed unless you root your device. I am a newbie with Android so I am not to the point of going in that direction ... maybe next year, LOL! You can hide them, though but I forget how to do that. I think you need Launcher Pro do hide them. Launcher Pro is really neat, you can get it in The Market.

You cant hide them on the main apps screen can you?

anonymous239411

Nov 12, 2010
Visit site
Yes, LauncherPro allows you to hide any apps you dont want to see on the main app screen.

Is launcher pro like a task killer type of app? or is it just an app. Stupid question I know but wasnt sure if this was a type of app that would use resources in the background.

Thank you for your help everyone!

tarheelDan

Feb 17, 2011
Visit site
Launcher Pro is a home replacement app, like ADW, Go Launcher Ex, etc. (it's not a task killer).

Edited To Add: Once you install something like this, when you hit the "home" button it'll ask if you want to use Sense or your home replacement. Selecting the home replacement will disable sense and you'll have a more customizable UI (downside is no HTC widgets will work).

anonymous239411

Nov 12, 2010
Visit site
Launcher Pro is a home replacement app, like ADW, Go Launcher Ex, etc. (it's not a task killer).