USB Mass Storage Mode??

marcusjpitts#AC

Jan 26, 2011
Visit site
Might be a question already answered, but again I'm new to android coming from blackberry storm. I was wondering when i plug my TB to my PC via USB how do I simply copy/paste onto my SD card? I use to be able to update my phone in a matter of minutes with documents, music, pictures, etc.. now i can't seem to figure it out. Any help would be appreciated.

Reactions: Chrisy

fyrekraker

Mar 24, 2011
Visit site
I just recently came over from a Storm as well. There is an option to connect the TB as a disk drive. windows7 will give you the popup to explore the drive, then just copy and paste. I did a reboot to get the 500+ songs i copied to show up.

Unfortunately , however there doesn't seem to be a ringtone folder. Just music, vids, pics. Unless I'm missing something, and likely am, there is now way to drag new ringtones/notification sounds directly onto the SD card and have them show up in the menus.

anon(238680)

Mar 22, 2011
Visit site
Its been discussed. You might do a search for "disk drive" in the forum. Its also outlined very well in the TB manual.

You have to set the phone as a disk drive after you plug in the USB cable, that should open an explorer window and allow you to access the SD card.

Reactions: marcusjpitts#AC

Spoon

Feb 2, 2011
Visit site
I just recently came over from a Storm as well. There is an option to connect the TB as a disk drive. windows7 will give you the popup to explore the drive, then just copy and paste. I did a reboot to get the 500+ songs i copied to show up.

Unfortunately , however there doesn't seem to be a ringtone folder. Just music, vids, pics. Unless I'm missing something, and likely am, there is now way to drag new ringtones/notification sounds directly onto the SD card and have them show up in the menus.

To use your own mp3s as your ring tone: