Is this a shortcoming?

LessThanAnAndroidNovice

Mar 18, 2011
Visit site
I'm really new to smart phones in general and Android in particular, as you can see from my name. I have a work BB, but we only use it for corporate email and the BB browser, which is limited to anything I can access on the web from my desktop - everything else is locked out).

My wife wants an iPhone, but I don't, so I'm researching alternatives. It will be a Verizon Android that plays on LTE of some sort. I don't see anything out there that I like better right now, and I can wait awhile just in case something bigger and better is on the horizon. I know, at some point I will need to make a decision, because there is always something bigger and better over the horizon.

I've read a lot of outside reviewers commenting on TB ONLY having a single core processor and not a dual core like some other new releases. They're also critical of it being released with 2.2 and not 2.3.

I couldn't begin to tell you the differences between the two OS releases.

Does anyone feel these are real shortcomings for the TB. Is there any talk of an update to 2.3 in the near or distant future?

Should I really care about this? Should it weigh into my decision?

All of my cellphones have either been LG or Motorola, so I have no experience with, or know very little about HTC. I haven't heard anything bad about them or HTC-Sense, but to be honest, I haven't looked very hard.

I do like the screen size on the TB, and I don't have a problem with the weight. What little I've seen of the display was impressive. The early battery issues seem to be settling out once you apply some battery management techniques. I haven't seen what the extended battery does to the size or shape, and if this limits cases and holsters for the unit.

Let me thank you upfront for any info you care to share with me.

lovy

Feb 26, 2011
Visit site