Notification sounds

silinthar

Jan 18, 2011
Visit site
Ok I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to the android scene, but i have been surfing for an answer and cant seem to find one.

How do i get sounds that I have put on my SD card to appear in the notification sounds options. I have several that I put on my SD card in the /media/notifications file but they do not appear when I go to change it. And there is no option to add sounds like there is in the ringtone menu. Am I missing anything or is the TB locked out any sort of non-stock sounds?

BTW I have not even taken the easyroot plunge yet, so no my phone is not rooted yet.

Thanks in advance.

fatboy97

Aug 10, 2010
Visit site
Personalize button (Right side next to Phone button on bottom) > Ringtones > New ringtone (if your ringtones are not in the list) > select the ringtone... it scans all your Media, including songs.

silinthar

Jan 18, 2011
Visit site
Personalize button (Right side next to Phone button on bottom) > Ringtones > New ringtone (if your ringtones are not in the list) > select the ringtone... it scans all your Media, including songs.
That's not what I am looking for. I know how to add a ringtone and how to change them. I have a few notification sounds that I have from my old storm that I would like to use as notifications buit I can't get them to show up as an option for notifications.

As the title of this thread indicates, I am looking for help in "notifications", ie email, or texts, not ringtones.

FrankXS

Feb 27, 2011
Visit site
Ok I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to the android scene, but i have been surfing for an answer and cant seem to find one.