Just got Thunderbolt..please help!

Tibby127

May 12, 2011
Visit site
I just traded in my BBerry Storm for a Thunderbolt! I already know it was a GREAT decision, however I am new to the android software and need help figuring out a few things that have me pretty frustrated! First, I mainly use Netscape mail and I can't seem to figure out how to set it up so when I click on my "mail" icon it shows up..I keep getting an error message..anyone else use netscape?

Also..this is probably a silly question but how do you close a program? just hit the back button? I feel like that leaves it open and slows down my phone. I have the Task Killer but wasn't sure if there was another way to close them.

I have Verizon, and everytime I download VZW Tones from Market I get an error message..thats where all my ringtones are and Id like to get them back without paying for them.

I know this is a lot..but if anyone can answer any of my questions Id really appreciate it!!

~~Tibby~~

ragnarokx

Apr 20, 2010
Visit site
Welcome to AC Tibby! Since you have some very device-specific questions, I'm going to move your thread to the Thunderbolt forum where you should be able to get some help. Good luck :)

0pusX

May 27, 2010
Visit site
Tibby -

I don't know about the Netscape mail....hopefully someone else can answer that.

As far as exiting programs.......the majority of programs will "close" just by pushing the back button. You could always press the menu button and see if there is an exit option.

For your ringtones...... I suggest downloading a ringtone app from the market for FREE ribgtones. Many people use the app Zedge.

Reactions: nate44

broadwayblues

Sep 20, 2010
Visit site