Otterbox defender

johnnyshinta

Jul 30, 2010
Visit site
Anyone have the defender? How do you like it. What don't you like. I'm finding it difficult to find reviews for the Verizon version.

Haalcyon

Banned
Jul 19, 2013
Visit site
While I've not see this specific version I've had a lot of experience with various defenders, from iphones, and android phones to iPads and android tablets. They've pretty much been pretty consistent, IME. Some are more sealed than others which may keep out more dust but they all have offered pretty durned good shock protection. In fact, its the shock protection I'd want when that's a priority. They're all bulky. Never seen a Defender that wasn't. That said, I can't imagine that the version for Verizon would be that different than the aforementioned. Hopefully, someone that actually has one can point out anything that's unique.

johnnyshinta

Jul 30, 2010
Visit site
I tried the defender out. The space between the screen protector and the screen is too much. When I type I keep missing letters cuz I have to press to hard.

xr6

Sep 16, 2013
Visit site
Ok just got the defender slapped her on.

Impressions of a first time defender user.

1.Case seems well protected
2. Obviously a little bulky but not to bad
3 look better then I had expected but no where near as good naked or with a more slimmer case.
4 Outter rubber seems pretty tuff and durable

Ok now my cons

5. Inner plastic shell seems kinda thin and brittle so it doesnt feel like it would take to much of a beating although rubber outer skin hopefully will adsorb the shock enough.
6. built in screen protector seems nice and clear( so far) but there is some finger drag. As a comparison, twice as much drag as my Verizon screen protector( A bit more then I wish it had)
7 makes one handed operation a little more difficult so if you were really stretching when it was naked expect to develop biceps on your thumbs.