Hi all,

First off I rooted my device as soon as I got my device, and I am also new to android. after that my phone worked fine all day yesterday. today i decided to remove bloatware, or what i presumed was bloatware. I deleted a whole bunch of useless things and my phone still worked fine. then i decided to remove google play books as well as movies and tv. after that I cant connect to the play store and get the following error "
    can't establish a reliable connection to the server". First I tried a factory restore. didnt fix it. I tried removing the sim and just using wifi and vice versa. I tried logging into youtube first and get the same error. I was going to just try and flash a stock rom to it but I dont believe there is a verizon rom available yet. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
    Michael

EDIT: Can someone with a verizon galaxy s4 make a rom? if so can it be uploaded and sent to me? I will give my email if you can. you would be a life saver.
    05-24-2013 07:33 PM
    It sounds like you probably deleted something that you actually needed. Maybe someone can upload the files that you need to replace to get it working. You have to be really careful just deleting stuff. It's best to rename them with .Bak as the file type at first to make sure it doesn't screw anything up. Guess you'll know for next time.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    05-24-2013 07:49 PM
    I downloaded the lastest google play apk and installed it but it didnt do anything. If it helps anyone solve my issue the setup wizard after factory restore crashes about halfway through.

It sounds like you probably deleted something that you actually needed. Maybe someone can upload the files that you need to replace to get it working. You have to be really careful just deleting stuff. It's best to rename them with .Bak as the file type at first to make sure it doesn't screw anything up. Guess you'll know for next time.

I sent you a pm, maybe you could help me with those files?