FYI: Some Asurion Claims Must be Made within 60 Days

Status
Not open for further replies.

A895

Aug 2, 2012
Visit site
If anyone remembers me I had a Moto X and it broke back in early April, instead of getting it replaced by another one, I have been using my Droid Razr M for the past 5 months. What I didn't know is that Asurion has a 60 day replacement time window. So if I try to get a replacement after 60 days, I can't get one so I am literally stuck on my old Razr M until SEPTEMBER 2015! So, right now I am scouring the web to get a new phone from craigslist or something because of several things, my Razr M has rebooted 2 to 3 times in the past week, audio quality on phone calls is awful, no one can hear correctly and the phone has scratches and dings all over it besides the screen.

So far, the only logical thing I can do is get an iPhone with Apple Care so I can replace my phone in store with no delay next time so I don't have to depend on Verizon or Asurion next time. I can't begin to tell anyone here how frustrated I am with this whole mess. My phone is my life right now because I am a college student and all I do is mess with productivity apps all day to keep my things in order, but right now with my phone audio sucking big time I need a new phone. This is not a good way to start my day.

Jaycemiskel

Trusted Member
Jul 28, 2011
Visit site
Well how broke is the phone? If it's still somehow usable just put it back on the line for a day or 2 and then you can make a claim. Or why not just make a claim on your Razr M? If they don't have any, they have to give you a comparable phone. In the meantime, try using a headset with your phone and seeing if that helps the audio quality. Verizon and Asurion have never given me any trouble, I've always had good experiences. You do have to do things in a timely manner though, just like with any insurance. Hope that helps.

A895

Aug 2, 2012
Visit site