[How-To] Root, Custom Recovery, NANDroid Backup

sharepass11

Banned
Feb 17, 2012
Visit site
while trying to root my atrix 2 it stops at daemon started successfully and never does anything it even says daemon started successfully when i dont have my phone connected to if some one could help me and magicly make my life easier so i dont spend a year on this it would be appreciated greatly

hezx

Feb 10, 2012
Visit site
>Optimus slider section

>Asks about atrix 2

All of my wat..

Dude please go to the right section.....
Sent from my LGL55C using Android Central Forums

mmandhbo

Jul 7, 2012
Visit site
Hello, I am new to droids & this is my first attempt at rooting. I believed that I was following the right instructions, but the result was very bad. This (http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg-optimus-s-rooting-roms-hacks/43108-how-root-lg-optimus-s.html) is the place where I found the directions, but after the first section where the phone disconnects & reconnects, I typed adb shell and got the message error: device not found. I have since figured out that I should be using the directions from here (http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg...ls670zvd-zvh-100-automated-zvj-automated.html). My big problem is that I cannot get my computer to recognize my phone. I have uninstalled & re-installed the usb drivers & when I turn on the storage function, the computer recognizes the device, but when I turn it off it does not (debugging is enabled). The phone says that it is connected regardless of the settings, but the command prompt continues to give the error of device not found. I am sorry for bothering you, but your posts seem so incredibly nice & helpful & I have looked everywhere I could, literally spent hours searching for what to do with no luck. Any advice you may have would be very much appreciated. Thank you.

Sorry, the other thread was closed...

May 28, 2011
Visit site