Can't enter recovery mode

arch_angel

Jul 30, 2012
Visit site
It seems I've bricked my phone after attempting to flash the Xionia bootloader... I'd like to apologize now if I misuse some terminology, I'm new to this.

Basically, I cannot enter recovery mode. The button combo doesn't work, I can't do anything with adb, and the phone just sits on the LG logo. No black screen or anything. Only the emergency mode works.

I've tried every solution I can find on the web, the only thing I thought might work is using KDZ to flash the stock firmware onto my phone. But I only have a .cab file and it wants a .kdz file.

I've also tried romtools, which can't see the phone, and LGNPST which sees the phone but I can't do anything.

Thanks,
Arch

EDIT:
Took it by radio shack and told them the battery died while doing a software update. They said contact virgin mobile, but if it's fixable I'd rather not risk exposing my void warranty.

Last edited:

strabo231

Mar 6, 2012
Visit site
It seems I've bricked my phone after attempting to flash the Xionia bootloader... I'd like to apologize now if I misuse some terminology, I'm new to this.

Basically, I cannot enter recovery mode. The button combo doesn't work, I can't do anything with adb, and the phone just sits on the LG logo. No black screen or anything. Only the emergency mode works.

I've tried every solution I can find on the web, the only thing I thought might work is using KDZ to flash the stock firmware onto my phone. But I only have a .cab file and it wants a .kdz file.

I've also tried romtools, which can't see the phone, and LGNPST which sees the phone but I can't do anything.

Thanks,
Arch

EDIT:
Took it by radio shack and told them the battery died while doing a software update. They said contact virgin mobile, but if it's fixable I'd rather not risk exposing my void warranty.

You're phone is not bricked beyond repair. There are a number of reasons why I say use KDZ only as a last resort. Try this first