Try to get in recovery but phone just reboots and then restores to factory settings!!!!!

Dawn Dabinett

Dec 9, 2013
Visit site
I don't know if anyone can help me but my LG Optimus Slider was rooted and I restored it to factory settings in the settings menu....

Now if the power goes off on my phone or it reboots it restores to the factory defaults like its right out of the box.
I am new to all this rooting etc so I hope I don't sound stupid but does that mean my phone is bricked and I'm SOL???

I have been trying all the things I am reading in these posts but I didn't see one exactly like my situation.

Any information or advice to educate me on this would be helpful.

Thank you.....:-[

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
I don't know if anyone can help me but my LG Optimus Slider was rooted and I restored it to factory settings in the settings menu....

Now if the power goes off on my phone or it reboots it restores to the factory defaults like its right out of the box.
I am new to all this rooting etc so I hope I don't sound stupid but does that mean my phone is bricked and I'm SOL???

I have been trying all the things I am reading in these posts but I didn't see one exactly like my situation.

Any information or advice to educate me on this would be helpful.

Thank you.....:-[

Welcome to the forums.
This is far from a brick. A brick is a device that won't power up at all.
As for your situation, I am not sure. You say it was rooted, but you tried to unroot it?

Dawn Dabinett

Dec 9, 2013
Visit site
Thank you for responding so quickly to me,