lg optimus v stuck on 'touch android to begin'

sam_soren84

May 1, 2011
Visit site
I'm a noob but I have flashing roms on my opV for months but the day before Thanksgiving was different. I saw Jerry had an update for IHO, 11/22/2011 & downloaded it, made a backup, wipe cache, wipe dalvik cache, flash the update, rebooted. Now when the boot animation appeared it looked my stuck in a loop because whenever I flashed BACKside in the past, the circle around the android spins. It didn't so thinking I had a bad flash, I attempted to do restore from CWM 3.2.0, restored & rebooted but then I'm stuck on IHO android screen right after the LG one. From there, I went back into recovery, performed a factory reset from recovery NOT from menu>settings>etc. When my phone boots up, I'm at the screen whn you first activate it; welcome to LG VM670, touch android to begin. When I touch the android, it lights up from my touch.....BUT NOTHING HAPPENS. I'm stuck on that screen. The bad news: its the holidays and know anybody to call & I don't have a laptop or PC, :'( the good news somehow, through CM statistics in the notification window, I bypassed the setup screen. I can access my Google account as far as Gmail but I can't setup on my phone. If anyone can help I would greatly appreciate it.

watskyhotsky

May 26, 2011
Visit site
re flash. make sure you wipe everything.

also, make sure you flash GAPPS, the activation process will fail without gapps. your probably just forgot to flash it (it happens)

if you DID flash it, press menu, skip activation, and load the market and sign in from there and it will all be good.

if at this point you dont have the Market, then yes, you DID indeed fail to flash gapps, and that was the cause of your problem the entire time.

Reactions: sam_soren84

danieljc1

Sith Lord
Mar 30, 2011
Visit site