Oculus vs. Vive vs. PSVR

Rob Phillips

Feb 5, 2011
Visit site
I’ve used PSVR and loved it BUT I have zero experience with Oculus and Vive. As I’m trying to determine my next steps into the VR world a question comes to mind...

Not considering cost, who does VR the best? Why?

Okay, that’s technically two questions.

3...2...1...GO!

badelhas

Jul 30, 2012
Visit site
From what I have been reading I would say the HTC Vive because of the sensors and technology used...it´s simply better. But I own it so maybe I am being parcial about it ;)
Cheers

Rob Phillips

Feb 5, 2011
Visit site
From what I have been reading I would say the HTC Vive because of the sensors and technology used...it´s simply better. But I own it so maybe I am being parcial about it
Cheers

Personal bias is perfectly acceptable.
I’m considering turning this into an investment because Vive or Oculus are going to require a new PC or Mac for me. All I have now is an older model MacBook Pro. As we discussed on iMore Apple hasn’t really gotten into the VR world yet.
So many decisions...So much money...

badelhas

Jul 30, 2012
Visit site
Personal bias is perfectly acceptable.
I’m considering turning this into an investment because Vive or Oculus are going to require a new PC or Mac for me. All I have now is an older model MacBook Pro. As we discussed on iMore Apple hasn’t really gotten into the VR world yet.
So many decisions...So much money...
I understand. But I love you that part, the decision. Analysis, reading reviews, configuration a setup to buy and build. It's exciting.
But then again, I'm a bit of a geek ;)

Rob Phillips

Feb 5, 2011
Visit site
I understand. But I love you that part, the decision. Analysis, reading reviews, configuration a setup to buy and build. It's exciting.
But then again, I'm a bit of a geek ;)

I’m considering building a rig just for VR. It’s been ages since I actually built a PC though. I want to say it had an AMD Athlon K7 processor in it. It was a beast!

LtDarthWookie