I want to get my photo's from a S3 that will not turn on.

Liddyanna

Jul 23, 2014
Visit site
Hi Guys, I know this is probably on the thread before but I could not find an answer to my issue. Please guide me to the thread is the answer is there! :)

I had the Samsung GS3 since Jan of last year. I recently changed to the S5, so I stopped using it. But last week I tried turning it on, it will not go past the Samsung sign, so it's just glowing blue on the top left of the phone and on the screen it's glowing Samsung. It heats up really quickly, after about 5 minutes of it being on it's on fire.

I've tried the Power + Home + Volume up:
*reboot system now
*wipe cache partition
*apply update from cache
None of these have worked. I do not want to try the wipe data/factory reset option as I do not want to lose my photo's videos etc. It's the reason I am trying to get into my phone. The update ADB and external storage - I'm not technical enough to try them out.

I've tried the Power + Home + Vol Down. Stayed in the downloading stage for 6 hours and it was so hot I was afraid and turned it off.

My phone is sort of recognised on my laptop. The laptop goes 'boop-beep' when I hook it up, but I do not see it in my computer. When I open Samsung Kies it says 'Connecting' for ages and when it stops, it says "This device is not supported by Kies. Please make sure that your device is supported and try again." I tried troubleshooting the connection. But nothing.

I also tried on my Samsung account out of desperation to try and find my phone so I could unlock it. Which obviously didn't work since my phone doesn't turn on.