Should I buy LG Tone Pro (HBS-750)?

Mayoo614

Mar 1, 2013
Visit site
Hi all,

First, search for the next "TLDR" if you only want to answer the damn question ;).

I am currently juggling between many choices for a pair of bluetooth earbuds. I wanted to ask the question here to make sure I have the latest and honest comments from the best in this tech world *pat pat*.

My choice ended on the LG HBS-750. They seem to offer great battery, decent audio quality and the price is interesting too. But, I hear everywhere that their mic is cutting out of nowhere. I was previous looking at Jaybirds. Not the same price bracket but their minimalist design was tempting me. I also jumped from Motos to Plantronics to anything since I can't find a single best model.

My usage will be fairly simple. I work in IT and listen to music often to help concentrate. I either stream from my laptop or my cell phone. I don't make that much calls with my cell phone but I maybe wanted to use them when in conference (via computer).

Question is (TLDR, skip here): Which model is best for my needs (see below)? Is the LG Tone Pro (HBS-750) a good choice?

My needs:
  • Easy multiple device switching/pairing (2)
  • Decent sound quality
  • 8h min. music streaming
  • Compact and lightweight
  • Not too pricey
  • (Bonus++) Pairing with computer as headset
  • (Bonus+) Use with Google Now/Search
  • (Bonus+) Microphone quality
  • (Bonus) How about a coffee?

Used for:
  • Music
  • (Bonus++) Conference calls via computer
  • (Bonus) Calls

Used with:
  • Nexus 5
  • Nexus 10
  • (Bonus++) Work laptop (via usb bluetooth dongle)
  • (Bonus) Home computer

Thank you.

Last edited:

cobb_cruiser

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site