Questions About Running Off SD Card Or Off Nook Color

popeye

May 27, 2011
Visit site
Newbie here. Finally got Deeper Blues version running with Google Apps & Market.
Guess there are two ways to run Honeycomg one is off the card and reader is intact and the other is flashing (if correct term) the HD on Nook. What are the actual names for both and is there a difference in running Honeycomb off the Color? Is one better than the other?
CM7 looks to be the most common-is this develpoers program available to run off the sdhc card like Deeper Blues? Hate to ask, but is the best choice?
Lastly looking for speed is the Sans Disc class 10 8gb the best card to use to get the best speed(SanDisk 8GB Extreme SDHC Class 10 Memory Card )?
Appreciated, thanks.
PSS-I have winimage on sdhc 8gb card running now. If I do get a better 8gb card-can I just copy it on to the new card?

Last edited:

ebphoto

Feb 28, 2011
Visit site
I just got the nook color a while ago and rooted it etc. I then rolled it back to stock because I couldn't get a few things running correctly and I was afraid I'd void the warranty. I checked the forums here and found these guys: RootNookColor.com - Root you're Nook Color Externally with microSD card!