Cannot connect E4GT to my windows 7 computer

Opyt

Dec 13, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys,

So I'm another noob here with probably a stupid question, but I can't seem to find the answer anywhere. I rooted my phone, and it seems successful. But now when I go to connect it back to my computer to download new ROMs/apps, it no longer allows me to access the file directory of the phone. Windows gives me a message stating it cannot find the hardware ID of the phone. I figured there may have been an error in the rooting, so I unrooted, and the phone works fine, both on its own and when connecting to my computer. I went back and re-rooted, and am having the same issue all over again. All drivers are installed, by the way, and Odin can recognize the device.

I apologize if there's a FAQ section, but I haven't been able to find one, nor an answer to this question.

Thanks in advance for any help.

DroidXcon

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
Hey guys,

So I'm another noob here with probably a stupid question, but I can't seem to find the answer anywhere. I rooted my phone, and it seems successful. But now when I go to connect it back to my computer to download new ROMs/apps, it no longer allows me to access the file directory of the phone. Windows gives me a message stating it cannot find the hardware ID of the phone. I figured there may have been an error in the rooting, so I unrooted, and the phone works fine, both on its own and when connecting to my computer. I went back and re-rooted, and am having the same issue all over again. All drivers are installed, by the way, and Odin can recognize the device.

I apologize if there's a FAQ section, but I haven't been able to find one, nor an answer to this question.

Thanks in advance for any help.

try going to device manager, right click on the USB hub that says samsung compsite. select uninstall and check off delete driver. Disconnect the phone , make sure debugging mode is plugged in and plug in and wait. see if that helps

Opyt