Hey Everyone! New Smartphone User Question

Luniar123

Dec 23, 2011
Visit site
Hi, I just signed up to this site. I am new to the Android OS, and had a few questions about purchasing. I just finished a contract on Verizon with an iPhone 3s, and am ready for something new.

I will be getting a new cell phone, and was thinking about prepaid on the unlocked Samsung Galaxy S2 on T-Mobile since I am sick to death of high monthly bills. I am fine with paying more upfront in the short term.

But my husband tells me that it is better to wait until the CES, because the price of the Galaxy would most likely go down and I might see another phone I would want.

Is that the case? Is it better to wait - Would prices really go down that much? I am more inclined to go for bang-for-the-buck than super expensive (then again, I am considering a galaxy s2...). I almost went for a prepaid carrier's phone, but there are none that really excite me like the nexus or gs2.

Sorry if this was a dumb question, I just wanted a second opinion. :)

Devinator

Sūpā Saiya-jin Fō
Jul 27, 2011
Visit site
Hi, I just signed up to this site. I am new to the Android OS, and had a few questions about purchasing. I just finished a contract on Verizon with an iPhone 3s, and am ready for something new.

I will be getting a new cell phone, and was thinking about prepaid on the unlocked Samsung Galaxy S2 on T-Mobile since I am sick to death of high monthly bills. I am fine with paying more upfront in the short term.

But my husband tells me that it is better to wait until the CES, because the price of the Galaxy would most likely go down and I might see another phone I would want.

Is that the case? Is it better to wait - Would prices really go down that much? I am more inclined to go for bang-for-the-buck than super expensive (then again, I am considering a galaxy s2...). I almost went for a prepaid carrier's phone, but there are none that really excite me like the nexus or gs2.