Samsung Galaxy S4 SD Card Issue

Quinnaay

Nov 29, 2012
Visit site
Picked up my S4 yesterday and i have a 32gb card which didnt work properly because on my phone i couldnt create or move anything to the card. So i formatted it and everything worked but then a couple of hours later some of my photos well most are gret and unable to load im 90% sure this is the memory card any ideas how to fix this? or is it the memory card itself music seems fine though. Interestingly enough i have just gone and looked at the SD card on my computer and some of the photo names have changed wierd, some photos arent loading on my computer anymore and it seems many photos have become corrupt?

bamedeo

Jun 12, 2013
Visit site
If you check the forums here, there are multiple posts about SanDisk memory cards not being reliable in Samsung devices. It appears that it may live on in the S4.

I have been using Samsung cards in my Samsung devices for a few years now and have not had the issue. These include Galaxy S2, S3, S4 (now), Note and Note 2 and a Galaxy Note 10.1.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk 2

I am using a 64 mb Samsung branded card and the phone doesn't see it. I don't think the brand matters.

Posted via Android Central App

Haalcyon

Banned
Jul 19, 2013
Visit site
I am using a 64 mb Samsung branded card and the phone doesn't see it. I don't think the brand matters.

Posted via Android Central App

I'm not sure if its that the pins in the card reader aren't making good contact (business card trick?) or some other issue. What would be interesting to see is if someone that has a card that's not being recognized had an OTG cable and a card reader...see if the phone sees the card then when connected to the external card reader. That would tell us whether or not it was the mSD card or the card reader.

Note 8.0

clandin07

Jul 27, 2013
Visit site